Congratulations to our authors Mona Arshi and Tice Cin – both have made it onto the 2022 longlist for the Desmond Elliott Prize!


Thank you to all of the judges and congratulations to fellow longlistees:

Assembly, Natasha Brown (Hamish Hamilton)

Iron Annie, Luke Cassidy (Bloomsbury)

Lessons in Love and Other Crimes, Elizabeth Chakrabarty (The Indigo Press)

Hourglass, Keiran Goddard (Little, Brown)

Violets, Alex Hyde (Granta)

Fault Lines, Emily Itami (Pheonix)

Maps of Our Spectacular Bodies, Maddie Mortimer (Picador)

Moth, Melody Razak (Weidenfeld & Nicolson).

Extraordinary books straight to your door.

Two, four and six book subscriptions available.
Spoil yourself or send them as a gift.

And Other Emails

Built by CHOPS.
New customer?

Register to purchase books, subscriptions or post comments on our reading groups.